Foreigners can now get visas on arrival at airports and ports of India. This is a great news for tourists visiting India from different countries. Even if you have any queries or have concerns, here are the websites to help you.

Picking up your Indian eVisa at the airport

If you are traveling to India for tourism, business, or even medical purposes, you will need an Indian eVisa. You can pick up your visa at the airport or port of entry. Indian eVisas are valid for six months and must be used within 60 days of issuance. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

The following airports and seaports are authorized to issue Indian eVisas:


-Bangkok (BKK)

-Calcutta (CCU)

-Delhi (DEL)

-Hyderabad (HYD)

-Kolkata (Calcutta International Airport – IATA: COK)

-Mumbai (BOM)

-New Delhi (NDL)

Ports of Entry:

-Goa (GOI)

-Jaipur (JAI)

-Kochi (COCH)

-Madras (MADRAS)

Entering India through Seaports

Indian eVisa airport and seaports for entry are allowed for exit. Indian visa ports allowed for entry are Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram, and Dubai. There are also other smaller ports that can be used to enter India from the sea. The most common way to enter India through a seaport is by sailing into the country on a yacht or cruise ship. Another option is to fly into one of the major Indian airports and then take a connecting flight to a seaport. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

The most popular Indian seaports for tourists are Mumbai (Bombay), Chennai (Madras), Kolkata (Calcutta), Kochi (Cochin), Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), and Dubai. Each of these ports has its own attractions and features that make it worth visiting. Mumbai is perhaps the most famous and busiest of all the Indian seaports, with a population of over 20 million people. It is home to several international brands and has many luxury hotels and resorts as well as commercial areas that offer great shopping opportunities.

The other five ports listed above are also very popular tourist destinations with their own unique offerings. Chennai is known for its traditional Tamil culture and architecture as well as its vibrant nightlife scene. Kolkata is known for its impressive colonial architecture as well as its beaches and parks. Kochi is famous for its seafood dishes as well

Passing through immigration and customs

Border crossings for Indian nationals are common and typically straightforward. Travellers will need a passport, visa if required and entry visa for the country of arrival. Passports should be valid for at least six months after the intended date of departure from the country of arrival.

If travelling with a pet, make sure to bring proof of rabies vaccination. Indian airports are generally restrictive on bringing in animals, so check with your airline or border crossing before you leave.

Indian eVisa airports and ports allowed for exit:

-Bangalore Airport: All foreign nationals except citizens of Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Somalia, South Sudan and Venezuela require an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) prior to travel. ETA can be obtained online or at the airport upon presentation of your passport and onward air ticket.

-Cochin International Airport: For all non-EU/EEA nationals, a visa is not required for stays up to 30 days as long as you have a return ticket or onward air ticket out of India within that period. For citizens of other countries who do not hold an EU/EEA passport, a visa must be obtained prior to arrival by submitting Form I-129 along with the fee payment (USD 75). For further information please contact the Indian embassy in your country

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *